Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Winners of 12th Music Awards of Nagaland declared

music awards

The winners of the 12th Music Awards of Nagaland 2020 were declared Saturday evening. A total of 16 awards were given away for the best songs in Gospel, Gospel (Local dialects), Rock, Pop (Solo), Pop (Duo/ Group), Pop (Hindi & Local dialects), Hiphop/ Rap, Folk Fusion and EDM genres, besides, awards were also presented in technical categories for Best Music Video, Best Video Director, Best Sound Engineer, Best Producer and Best Lyricist/ Songwriter.
The panel of judges included Vesato Theluo – Conductor, composer and arranger, Arenla Subong – front lady of Abiogenesis and Moanungsang – Singer/ songwriter/ composer/ mentor. The judge for the Best Music Video category is well-known Bollywood Director Shiraz Henry.

Winners of the 12th Music Awards of Nagaland 2020 Awards

1GospelSenti & HopongNew Start
2Gospel (Hindi/ Local)Prakash BharatiMitho sambandha
3Best Sound EngineerInaWild love feat Virie
4Pop (Hindi/ L Dialects)5 minutes BandUdaan (A flight)
5Folk fusionAlika K AchumiImaginary ocean
6Best ProducerVI-LOSunep A Jamir -Edge
7Best Music VideoPsycho K4Hybrid
8Best Video DirectorKohdi JingsA heavenly home. Oh hi ho
9Pop (Duo/ Group)Trance EffectClowns
10Best Upcoming artisteRylo X AzzerAll of my love
11PopTK LemturLights
12LyricistProdg’s (Echognize x Anonymous J)Paigham (A message)
13Rap/ HiphopMacnivilUra Uvie
14EDMRun Monday RunZongza
16Song of the yearZT SlingshotNimok Power