Under-16 Dimapur Inter-School Cricket Tourney: SD Jain HSS, St Mary’s HSS win


Dimapur, May 20: The annual Under-16 Dimapur Inter-School Cricket Tournament organised by the Dimapur District Cricket Association has started today at Nagaland Cricket Stadium, Sovima. All together 13 schools of Dimapur are participating in this year edition.
In the first match SD Jain HSS defeated Christian HSS by 8 wickets.
Put into bat, Christian HSS were all out at 70 in 19.3 overs with Jakir Ahmed contributing 25 runs and Sunjem Chuba 7. For SD Jain, Jeetendere and Rohan Giri took 5 and 2 wickets respectively.
Chasing a modest total of 70 to win, SD Jain scored 72 runs in 11 overs with Sujal Prasad contributing 52 runs and Abhishek 10. The team lost 2 wickets, which were taken by Ankesh of Christian HSS.
In the second match, St Marys HSS defeated Hebron HSS by 81 runs.
Electing to bat first, St Mary’s HSS were all out at 121 in 25 overs. Tubhyam Jain and Lal Kishan scored 24 and 14 runs respectively while Shahin contributed 12.
For Hebron HSS, Hinoto took 4 wickets, while Khrievitso and Prakash claim 2 wickets each.
In reply, Hebron HSS were all out at 40 runs in 13.4 overs. Machen and Hinoto contributed 11 and 5 runs respectively.
For St Mary’s Himanshu and Tubhyam took 3 wickets each while Huto Achumi claimed 2.
Tuesday’s Matches
MGM HSS Vs Zakiesato HSS at 8 a.m.
Hope Academy Vs G Mhiasiu School at 12.30 p.m.
(Page News Service)