Sunday, June 20, 2021

Training for Presiding Officers & polling officers

Dimapur, March 18: Kiphire District started the first phase training of election for the General Election to Nagaland Parliamentary Constituency 2019 for the Presiding Officers and First Polling Officers at Hopongkyu Memorial hall, Kiphire on March 18.
Deputy Commissioner Kiphire, M Shayung Phom at the inaugural program encouraged the participants to learn from the training and perform their duties to the best of their ability. Phom called on the people and the government officials to create a peaceful environment in order to have a successful election in the Kiphire district.
Assistant Election Officer (AEO) Olivi Thur briefed on the process of election and guidelines of the election and informed the trainees that the district is expecting 6 women polling stations if the election Commission approves.
AEO further informed that those electors who are not able to produce the EPIC can produce one of the alternative photo identity documents for establishing their identity like:- Aadhar Card, Driving License, PAN card, NREGA job card, I.D card, Health insurance card, Past book front page with photograph, or official document for prove of identification. Master trainers for the training were K.Aliba. Hotingkyu and Daniel Sechopi.
Tsg DC & DEO notifies on election training
Deputy Commissioner and District Election Officer Mohammed Ali Shihab has directed all the Presiding Officers, 1st Polling Officers, 2nd Polling Officers and Fourth Grade government employees to attend the polling training which would be held on March 22 and 23 as first round training, 2nd round will be on March 29 and 30 and final round will be on April 5 and 6.
DC and DEO also directed the HODs of the district to direct the employees and official to attain the same without fail. The venue of the training will be conducted at GHSS Tuensang on the mentioned dates.
(Page News Service)