Monday, July 15, 2024

Tetso College emerges Champions of Pow-woW 2023 Youth Festival

Tetso College

Dimapur, April 6: Host Tetso College was declared the overall champions of Pow-woW 2023 Youth Festival while Patkai Christian College bagged the runners-up position during the closing ceremony held with Kechangulie Rio, Honorary President of Nagaland Cricket Association, Proprietor, Chabou & Co. and Chairman, Niathu Group as the special guest on April 6.
The three-day inter-college cultural, literary and sports competition, powered by Bharat Benz, which was held from 4th – 6th April 2023 aims to bring together students from various Institutes all over India to meet, interact, compete and showcase talent in various competitions, and to empower them towards lifelong excellence.
Speaking as special guest during the awards ceremony, Kechangulie impressed upon the students to be humble both as leaders and followers, to work hard and to persevere even in the face of defeat. He also advised the students to pursue a role model, someone who is wiser and more knowledgeable so that they can grow into better versions of themselves. Last but not the least, he challenged them to maintain a personal relationship with God. “No matter how successful, smart or wise you may be, without God you would have gained nothing. You may struggle to make choices but trust God and He will help and guide you,” he concluded.
In this year’s edition, a total of 20 institutions participated in Basketball, Table Tennis, Futsal, Badminton, Chess, Arm Wrestling, Volleyball, Poetry Slam, Debate, Painting, Traditional Dance, Traditional Drama, Road To Fame, Reels Competition, DOTA 2, Mobile Legends, FIFA, and PES Mobile.
The participating institutions were Kohima Science College, National Institute of Technology Nagaland, Patkai Christian College, Immanuel College, School of Engineering & Technology – Nagaland University, Mount Mary College, C-Edge College, Livingstone Foundation International, Tetso College, Eastern Christian College, MGM College, St Joseph University, Unity College, Cornerstone College, Nagaland University, Kohima, JN Aier College, Salesian College, Holy Cross HSS, Christian HSS, and Pranab Vidyapith Higher Secondary School.
The sponsors for the event were Bharat Benz, YouthNet, G-Sports, Flavours, Baskin Robbins, Naga Bowl Bakery, House of Asia, Floyd Hyundai, The Snack Station, Educentre School of Business, La Brunch, Home Interior, Lorin Financials, Forever 21, Hotspot, Powercell, Mahendra’s, Tetso Arena and the media partners were Hornbill TV and We The Nagas.
The winners of all the events were awarded cash prizes with certificates and all the participants were awarded vouchers worth Rs 1500 from Forever 21.
The College also extends gratitude to Sovima Village, Unity Village and all the supporting institutions for contributing to the success of the fest. (Page News Service)