Saturday, April 20, 2024

archiveSyed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy


Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Despite win, Nagaland misses next round by whisker

DIMAPUR, JANUARY 19: A fourth win on the trot on Tuesday could not propel Nagaland into the next round of Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy.In the final match of the league stages (Plate Group), Nagaland defeated Manipur by 8 wickets at the TI Cycles Ground, Murugappa, Chennai.Batting first after winning the toss, Manipur could manage only 129 for the loss of 8 eights in 20 overs.In a relatively easy chase, Nagaland could hunt down the target in 17.1 overs, with guest players Chetan Bist (60 runs) and Shrikant Mundhe (36...

Nagaland beat Sikkim by 100 runs

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy Dimapur, January 15: Nagaland defeated Sikkim by 100 runs on Friday in the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2020-21. Put in to bat after losing the toss, opener SS Mundhe (54 runs) and skipper Jonathan Rongsen (56 runs) smashed half centuries to take the team to a strong 176/4 at the end of the 20 overs. Stuart Binny (30 runs) and Hokaito Zhimomi (21 runs) were other notable scorers for Nagaland.For Sikkim, Ajay took 3 wickets and Anureet Singh scalped one.Chasing the competitive total,...