Tuesday, June 25, 2024


North East

3 independents extend unconditional support to Khandu govt in Arunachal

Itanagar, June 17: Three independents in Arunachal Pradesh have extended their unconditional support to the BJP government led by Chief Minister Pema Khandu. The MLAs – Laisam Simai, Wanglam Sawin, and Tenzin Nima Glow – conveyed their decision through a letter of support to Khandu, BJP sources confirmed. “Heartfelt thanks to Independent MLAs Shri Laisam Simai Ji, Shri Wanglam Sawin Ji, and Shri Tenzin Nima Glow Ji for extending support to the BJP government in Arunachal Pradesh,” Khandu said in a statement. “Your decision, as conveyed through your letter of...
North East

NPF reaffirms support to Biren Singh-led BJP govt in Manipur

Imphal, June 6: The Naga People's Front (NPF) on Thursday reaffirmed its support for Chief Minister N. Biren Singh-led BJP government in Manipur, refuting claims of withdrawal. Awangbou Newmai, Water Resources Minister and NPF Manipur state president, said, "Social media posts about NPF withdrawing support from the N. Biren Singh-led government are false. There's no truth to it." "We remain staunch allies of the BJP, grateful for their support during elections and committed to continuing our partnership," Newmai emphasized. He warned, "Legal repercussions await those responsible for spreading this misinformation."...
North East

NPP will support BJP in Arunachal Pradesh: Meghalaya CM

Guwahati, March 16: Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad K Sangma said on Sunday that his National People's Party (NPP) would not field any candidates in the two Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh and support the BJP nominees. The NPP is a part of the BJP-led NDA at the Centre. "The National People's Party has decided not to contest the two Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh. Being partners in the NDA, the NPP National Committee has decided to support NDA candidates in Arunachal Pradesh and has directed its State Committee...
1 2
Page 1 of 2