Friday, February 23, 2024

T 20 WCC : Lancer ‘A’ and Dynamics registered win

T 20 WCC
M James Tungoe, Chief Team Metamorphosis Wokha, seen giving away the man of the match award at the 26th edition WCC.

Dimapur, January 7: Sesame Jinx Club locked horns with Lancer ‘A’ in the first match at the ongoing 26th edition WCC T20.
Sesame Jinx Club, winning the toss opted to bat and could only collect 38 runs in 14.1 overs losing all wickets with Shibu Thakuri contributing 10 runs for the team.
Lancer ‘A’ of Thungchamo in his 4 overs claimed a maiden, restricting 15 runs and making 4 casualties and Sanjay Shiva claimed 4 wickets in his 2.1overs with just 2 runs.
Lancer ‘A’ won the match by 8 wickets in 5 overs and Sanjay Shiva was declared the man of the match.
In the second match, Tempo CC after winning the toss opted to bat first, setting a target of 44 runs losing all wickets in 11 overs played against Dynamics. Yanpothung’s 11 runs contributed to the team run score.
Along of Dynamics in his 3 overs took 5 wickets for 9 runs while Kumchan in 3 overs claimed two wickets.
Dynamics won the match by 9 wickets in 4.3 overs with Tumbon and Zuben contributing 22 and 16 runs (not out) respectively.
Along from Dynamics bagged the man of the match award.
8th January Matches
1st match Blackcaps Tseminyu Vs White Woods
2nd match Rising Star Vs PND Cricket Club
(Page News Service)