Monday, April 19, 2021

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy

Nagaland make T20 national debut

Dimapur, February 21: Nagaland made its debut in the Senior men’s premier T20 trophy, Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy today at Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh.
In the first match of the trophy played against Jammu n Kashmir, Nagaland skipper Jonathan Rongsen lost the toss and was put into bat by JK skipper Parvez Rasool.
After a poor start, Nagaland managed to score 136 for 6 in 20 overs. JK team is boosted by two India Players Irfan Pathan and Parvez Rasool in their line up.
Nagaland lost by 9 wickets after J&K scored the required runs in 15.5 overs losing only 1wicket. Young Nagaland off spinner, Tahmeed Rahman took the only wicket that fell.
Nagaland:- 136 for 6 in 20 overs
KB Pawan–53 runs, Jonathan Rongsen–31 runs.
For JK, Parvez Rasool took 2 for 26 runs
J&K:- 142 for 1in 15.5 overs
Abdul Samad–76 n. o., Jatin Wadhwan–62 runs.
For Nagaland, Tahmeed took 1 for 27 runs.
(Page News Service)

Match Schedule
February 22–Nagaland v/s Andhra Pradesh at 1.30 p.m
February 25-Nagaland V/s Manipur from 9.30 a.m.
February 27-Nagaland v/s Jharkhand from 9.30 a.m.
February 28-Nagaland V/s Kerala from 9.30 a.m.
March 2-Nagaland V/s Delhi from 9.30 a.m.
The match against Andhra from 1.20 p.m. on February 22 and the match against Kerala from 9.20 am on February 28 will be Telecast Live on Star Sports 2.
The scores of all matches will however be live online at BCCI TV