Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy: Jharkhand beat Nagaland by 7 wickets


Dimapur, November 14: Jharkhand beat Nagaland by 7 wickets in the men’s senior Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2019-20 played at the CB Patel Stadium, Surat on Thursday.
Electing to bat after winning the toss, Nagaland made a competitive 145/6 with the help of two half centuries from Shrikant Mundhe (74 runs) and Stuart Binny (52 runs).
For Jharkhand, Varun Aaron took 3 wickets and Anand Singh scalped 2 wickets.
Chasing the target, Jharkhand batsmen made small work of the competitive target to romp home with 2.1 overs to spare and with the loss of just 3 wickets. For Jharkhand, Anand Singh made 81 runs and Ishan Kishan – 48 runs.
For Nagaland, Tahmeed Rahman and Inakato Zhimomi took a wicket each.
Nagaland will play Jammu & Kashmir on November 15 at 10 am at the Lalbhai Contractor Stadium ,Surat, Gujarat. The scores of the match will be live @
(Page News Service)