Saturday, April 17, 2021

Statehood Day celebrated across Nagaland

Statehood Day celebration at Dimapur

Dimapur, December 1: The 58th Nagaland Statehood Day was celebrated across Nagaland, with the main function held at Nagaland Civil Secretariat Plaza, Kohima, where Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio took the general salute and delivered the Statehood Day speech. Parade Commander for the event was Deputy Commandant, 4th NAP, Watichujang Jamir, NPS and second-in-command was Assistant Commandant, 4th NAP, Lucy Yhome, NPS.

Dimapur: The 58th Nagaland Statehood Day was celebrated at Dimapur with DC Dimapur, Rajesh Soundararajan taking the general salute from three parade contingents at DDSC Stadium, Dimapur on December 1.
Delivering the Statehood Day speech, the DC remembered all leaders, who by their sacrifices, foresightedness and determination ensured the creation of Nagaland State with special Constitutional provisions as the 16th State of the Union of India on 1st December 1963.
Parade contingents for the day included Commissionerate of Police, 15th IRP Mahila Bn and 15th IRB Mahila Bn Pipe Band. ABI, Commissionerate of Police, Dimapur Neichuzo Rio was the Parade Commander.
Zunheboto: Along with the rest of the State, Zunheboto district observed the 58th Statehood Day at local ground Zunheboto. Deputy Commissioner Peter Lichamo took the salute and read out the Statehood day speech.
Phek: Phek celebrated 58th Statehood Day at Phek Town local ground. Sachin Jaiswal, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Phek delivered the Statehood Day speech.
After the function the District Planning Development Board meeting was also held where the DC called upon everyone to be attentive in their duties for smooth conducive atmosphere of the district in particular and the State as a whole. He also thanked all the members for their cooperation and their support in times of hard times caused by COVID-19.
Peren: Peren and Jalukie observed 58th statehood Day at Deputy Commissioner office complex and ADC Headquarter Jalukie. General salute and unfurling of the national flag was done by DC Peren who also read out the Statehood Day speech.
A special song was presented by Keyi Zeliang at District Headquarter and short speech was delivered by ADC, Dr Tinojongshi at Jalukie. Declaration of the results of online quiz competition at district level was also held at Jalukie.
Pfutsero: The 58th Statehood Day was observed at Pfutsero today at ADC office compound Pfutsero. ADC Pfutsero Phuleshe K Yepthomi took the salute and read out the Statehood Day speech. The celebration was held following Covid-19 SOPs and was attended by department officials and public leaders.
Tseminyu: The 58th Statehood Day was observed at Additional Deputy Commissioner office premises Tseminyu with Tsutsowe Kupa, NCS, SDO (Civil) Tseminyu as special guest who read out the Statehood Day speech. The programme was chaired by Rosy Sangtam EAC (Tsongi) under Tseminyu Sub-Division. All the heads of department attended the programme.
Medziphema: The 58th celebration of Nagaland Statehood day was held at ADC Office complex Medziphema on December 1 with Additional Deputy Commissioner Medziphema, Thsuvisie Phoji delivering the Statehood Day speech. The 11th NAP (IR) Bn Ruzaphema led by Parade Commander Inspector W. Tiatemjen Ao took part in the celebration.
The celebration was attended by selected Head of the Departments.
Pughoboto: Pughoboto Sub Division celebrated the 58th Statehood Day at the ADC Office compound on December 1. The tri colour was unfurled by SDO (C) Longasen Lotha and took salute from the DEF Pughoboto. He also read out the Statehood Day speech. The program was attended by the officers and DBs, GBs and others.
Tening: Tening Sub Division under Peren district observed 58th Statehood Day with rest of the State on December 1 at ADC official residence Tening. Tumben P. Tsanglao, Extra Assistant Commissioner unfurled the national flag which was followed by reading of the Statehood Day speech.
Government official from different departments, GBs and public leaders attended the Statehood Day celebration programme.
Changtongya: The 58th Statehood Day was celebrated at Changtongya Headquarter on December 1, at SDO (C) office complex with Moakumzuk Tzudir, SDO(C) Changtongya as the chief guest. He unfurled the National Flag, delivered the Statehood Day speech and took the salute from O/C Police Station contingent, followed by National Anthem.
Meluri: The 58th Statehood Day was observed at local ground Meluri on December 1. ADC Meluri Temjen Chuba read out Statehood Day message. The programme was attended by all Government employees and head of offices under Meluri sub-division.

Bhandari: The 58th Statehood Day was celebrated at Bhandari sub division on December 1 at Additional Deputy Commissioner office premises. Sulanthung SDO(C) took salute from Nagaland Police (NP) Bhandari and delivered the statehood day speech.
The occasion was attended by head of offices, Dobashis and Government employees. Dr Riku Khutso EAC Bhandari chaired the programme.
(Page News Service)