Monday, May 17, 2021

State team wins NE Zonal Robot Olympiad 2020

Dimapur, January 23: Robotic Team TCS (Technical Counter Strike) of Innovation Hub: Nagaland Science Centre was declared winner of the North-East Zonal Robot Olympiad 2020 held at the Regional Science Centre, Guwahati on January 21.
The members of team TCS, Cheyoun K. Thai (Class-10, St Mary’s Hr.Sec School, Padumpukhuri, Dimapur) and Shubham Kumar (Class-9, Little Star Hr. Sec School, Midland Dimapur) displayed an impressive skill set of calculated risk and technical ability to outdo the former winner Innovation Hub: Assam Team 1.
While the chief mentor, Innovation Hub NSC, Department of S&T led two teams representing the State, the other Robotic team TKO (Technical Knock Out) members Karan Kumar Sharma (Class-10, Zakiesato Memorial Hr. Sec School, Dimapur) & MD Oliulla Laskar (Class-9, Zaiesato Memorial Hr. Sec School) just missed the edge to bag a medal. Innovation Hub Assam Team 1 bagged the 1st runner up, while AP Girls Arunachal Team 1 bagged the 2nd runner up.
Altogether 13 teams participated at the grand event, representing their respective North- East States. Achintya Saha, CEO Technomate Edubotics Pvt Ltd. was the special guest and judge at the event. The winners and the participants were awarded trophies and certificates by Basudev Mandal, Project Co-ordinator Regional Science Centre.
The next event WRO (World Robotic Olympiad) is set to be held at Regional Science Centre Guwahati, Assam in the month of August this year.
(Page News Service)