State Taekwon-do players to represent India


Dimapur, July 7: Seven Taekwon-do players from Nagaland Taekwon-do Federation (ITF) will be representing India at 6th South Asian ITF Taekwon-do championship to be held at Kathmandu, Nepal from July 12 to 15.
The team of eight members is led by team coach Sujit Roy, Black belt 4th Degree and international instructor & referee. The players are Jekivi Wotsa, Shanchothung Ngullie, Shingyieh Y Konyak, Pika H Yepthomi, Kupto H Assumi, Kamal Dhar and Haden Odyuo.
The team has been undergoing intensive coaching camp for the championship at Dimapur for the past 6 months.
(Page News Service)