State MCMC constituted for by-election


Dimapur, May 16: Commissioner & Returning Officer, Nagaland, Motsuthung Patton, IAS has constituted Media Certificate & Monitoring Committee (MCMC) for the ensuing by-election to the 1-Nagaland Parliamentary Constituency with the following members: Motsuthung Patton, IAS Commissioner & RO, Nagaland; Limanenla, ADC (HQ) & ARO Nagaland; T. Chuba Ao, Deputy Director, DIPR; representative from AIR, Kohima and representative from KPC.
Tuensang: DC & DEO Tuensang, L. Jamithung Lotha has informed that all Government vehicles under the concerned departments have been requisitioned for election duty with immediate effect. The concerned officers have been instructed to report /submit their vehicles along with driver on May 21 at the parade ground Tuensang town.
The DC & DEO also notified that the applicants for exemption from election duties on medical ground will be examined by District Level Medical Board on May 18 from 10 am onwards at the office of the Chief Medical Officer Tuensang. No application for exemption on medical ground will be entertained thereafter. (Page News Service)