Wednesday, March 3, 2021

State BJP Minority Morcha holds executive meeting

BJp Minority

Dimapur, December 6: Minority Morcha, BJP Nagaland held its first State executive meeting at Hotel Silhouette, Dimapur where 34 executive members were installed, besides Minority Mahila Morcha State convener Pushpa Thatal,

State Minority Morcha media convener Ajay Sethi, Kohima District in-charge Ankur Sangpang Rai in presence of Pintu Ghosh, State Minority co-incharge & spokesperson & Deep Kumar, president, State Minority Morcha. Minority Mahila Morcha co-conveners Nita Agarwal & Mamta Karir, besides Kohima District co-incharge Mustafa Ahmed were also installed.
Speaking on the occasion, Pintu M. Ghosh exhorted the new executives to work dedicatedly for the largest party of the world, which rewards its members on their respective performance. He apprised the members about his gradual rise in the party from a mere primary member to the post of State spokesperson, riding on his dedicated services across the State. Citing the strong support of the state president Temjen Imna Along Longkumer & national in-charge for Nagaland, Nalin Kohli, who met the Morcha officials recently, he exhorted all the executives to provide the solutions for the various issues of the non-tribal minorities in Nagaland.
Deep Kumar also shared about his silent rise in the party on the basis of his performance which was duly rewarded by putting him at the helm of the State Minority Morcha. Kumar exhorted the executives to remain actively involved in the party activities, which was echoed by Minority Morcha State vice-presidents Ajay Sethi, Prem Thongbam & Roshan Kumar Tamang.
The State office bearers of Minority Morcha were installed 3 months back on 19th September in presence of Khevishe Sema, State general secretary & minority in-charge, besides State executive members. State office bearers president – Deep Kumar, vice-presidents- Ajay Sethi, Ankur Sangpang Rai, Roshan Kumar Tamang, Prem Thongbam, Arjun Gupta, Brij Kishore Rai, general secretaries- Jivan Rai, Smt. Papiya Chakraborty, secretaries- Mustafa Ahmed, Manoj Kumar Sethi, Kalimur Rehman, Smt. Anita Roy Chowdhury & treasurer Deepankar Sarkar were installed on the day.
During the 3 months, the Morcha initiated 25 events including 15 national & State level physical or virtual meetings.
Meanwhile Minority Morcha BJP Nagaland has expressed gratitude to the support & cooperation of the public in general, the concerned sponsors & Jain Samaj, Lions Club of Dimapur, Galilee Orphanage, Mother Teresa Home, Nepali Basti Council in particular for their contributions in making all the programmes successful.
(Page News Service)