State BJP executive committee constituted


Dimapur, August 28: BJP Nagaland president Temjen Imna Along has constituted the State executive committee keeping in the mind the interest of the party in consultation with Central leaders.
The State executive committee members are: Rosy Yanthan, Yanghose Sangtam, Promod Singh, Avi Zeliang, Imsu Yaden, Aienla Jamir, Mhalo, Dr Temsuwati and Bimal Sethi.
BLP leaders Y Patton, N Jacob Zhimomi, P Paiwang Konyak, S Pangnyu Phom, former State presidents Dr M.Chuba Ao & Visasolie Lhoungu have also been nominated as permanent invitees in the State executive committee.
The members nominated as special invitees are: BJP Legislators M Mmhonlumo Kikon, H Tovihoto, Dr Longrineken, Kazheto Kinimi, H.Kehovi Yeptomi, H Haiying, former BJP legislators Dr TM Lotha, Imtilemba Sangtam, Taimeren, KL Chishi and senior BJP members Vizopal Chaya, Yambos Murry, HK Khulu, ST Sangtam, Rakhila, Lima Onen Chang, Doodh Singh and Kevechutso Doulo.
The State executive committee constituted in the first phase will come into force with immediate effect from August 27. (Page News Service)