Sechü-Zubza FC ‘A’ lifts CKZ first Open Penalty Shootout tournament

Sechü Zubza FC A
The top four winning teams of Open Penalty Shootout Tournament along with guests and officials of Chadanyi Krotho Zhadima.

Kohima, May 12: Sechü-Zubza Football Club ‘A’ has emerged as the champion of the first Open Penalty Shootout Tournament organized by Chadanyi Krotho Zhadima.
Altogether 44 teams from Kohima, Dimapur and Wokha competed in the tournament held at Zhadima village ground under Kohima district yesterday, wherein Sechü-Zubza defeated Tribal United Dimapur in the final match. Medizphema United Dimapur and Khriekesa Football Club Kohima won the third and fourth places respectively.
The winners received cash award of Rs. 20,000 sponsored by Kelhouneizo Andrew Yhome, former president Naga Students’ Federation. The second prize amounting to Rs. 10,000 will be sponsored by Neiketouzo Kenguriise, vice president Angami Sports Association. The third and fourth prize at Rs. 5000 and Rs. 3000 sponsored by Thepfusalie Thomas, former president Zhadima Students Union and Thepfiilie Theiinuo, former president Zhadima Youth &Sports Organization respectively
Angami Youth Organisation, AYO President Neinguvotuo Krose graced was the chief guest for the inaugural programme chaired by Seyiekhrielhou Kuotsu while Youth Pastor Kekhriezhalie Khro said invocation and Special number was presented bgy VBisetuo Chüpuo.
AYO Finance Secretary Metekhrielie Mejura graced the valedictory function and also giving away the cash awards to the winners. Thepfusalie Thomas chaired the award ceremony while Tournament Commissioner Roko Angami, president Nagaland Football Coaches Association tendered the vote of thanks. Mhasizolie Metsieo presented special song.
Meanwhile, the organizers have informed that henceforth the tournament would be an annual feature. (Page News Service)