Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Top Stories

Rs 200 cr each earmarked for 8 NE states under AatmaNirbhar Bharat

Nagaland News

Dimapur, March 18: Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER), Dr Jitendra Singh on Thursday said that in the AatmaNirbhar Bharat Package announced on 12th October, 2020, the Government has earmarked Rs 200 crores each for 8 North Eastern States as a special interest-free 50-year loan to States under Capital Expenditure Boost for States package.
In a written reply to a question in the Rajya sabha today, he said the Government of India has announced AatmaNirbhar Bharat Packages (ANB) 1.0, 2.0 and 3.0 on 13th May, 2020 to 17th May, 2020, 12th October, 2020 and 12th November, 2020 respectively.
The AatmaNirbhar Bharat Packages comprise of various long-term schemes/programmes/policies announced with the objective of fighting COVID-19 and to make the country self-reliant. Packages/schemes under AatmaNirbhar Bharat Abhiyan are applicable to the entire country including North Eastern Region. (Page News Service)