Rio responds to criteria for awarding of Dr T Ao Award


Dimapur, September 20: Responding to a starred question on criteria for awarding Dr. T. Ao Award raised by MLA Khriehu Liezietsu, Chief Minister, Neiphiu Rio stated that as per the Nagaland State Sports policy there are four categories of Dr. T. Ao Sports Award i.e, coaches, sports, administration, state sports institutions and Athletes.
Regarding the charge and allegation of favouritism leveled by various individuals on the award, Rio said that despite the allegation by various individuals in certain sections of the local media, no formal complaint was given and as such the Department did not clarify to the charges made. He also responded on the process/criteria for appointing the Project Director of Music Task Force where he said that the process/criteria for appointing PDMTF will be as per the rules laid down by P&AR Department.
Rio further stated that no schemes were sanctioned under KHELO India ever since it was approved as a central scheme from the financial year 2016-2017. (Page News Service)