Raj Prollad & Reshma win first edition of Dorians MTB Cyclothon


Dimapur, October 23: Raj Prollad Neog and Reshma on Saturday emerged as the winners of the first edition of Dorians MTB Cyclothon 2021 in the men’s and women’s categories respectively. The second and third places in the men’s category were secured by Kevithozo and MK Thaliava while Vikhotuonuo and Vungthunglo came second and third in the women’s category.
The cyclothon, which started from the Dimapur DC office traffic point at 5 am and culminated at the State Stadium, was an open even for both the categories. For the men’s, the distance was 57 km wile for the women’s, it was 25 km. Neog completed the distance in 2 hours 8 minutes and 41 seconds while Reshma completed the distance in 1 hour 5 minutes and 55 seconds. The event even witnessed participations of cyclists beyond the state.
Organized by the Dorians Society, the cyclothon is scheduled to be an annual event and more categories would be included in the successive editions.
(Page News Service)