Powwow 2018 Inter-College Fest concludes


Dimapur, March 7: The 3 day Inter-College Youth Fest, Powwow 2018 at Tetso College concluded on March 7 with final matches of the various sports events. 22 institutes from Dimapur and Kohima participated in the Youth Fest.
The overall college championship trophy went to Tetso College and runners up overall college championship trophy was won by St. Joseph College, Jakhama.
Members from Forum for Naga Reconciliation (FNR) were also present at the awards ceremony and took the opportunity to address the students on Naga Day and the urgency of the hour for reconciliation.

Winners for various events are:
Volleyball (Women)
Winner: Pranabananda Women’s College, Dimapur
Runners-Up: CIHSR, Dimapur
Volleyball (Men)
Winner: St Joseph College Jakhama
Runners-Up: ECC, Dimapur
Selfie Challenge
Winner: Kimi, Unity College
Runners-Up: Grace I Namgi, Unity College
Mobile Legends
Winner: Tetso College
Runners-Up: Patkai Christian College
Winner: K Kumkiuba. Sakus Mission College
Runners-Up: Kalam Ali, Patkai Christian College.
Badminton Singles (Women)
Winner: Yashikala of Sakus Mission College
Runners-Up: Iteibamle, Tetso College
Badminton Doubles (Women)
Winner: St Joseph College, Jakhama
Runners-Up: Sakus Mission College, Dimapur
Badminton Singles (Men)
WINNER: Zuchobemo, Tetso College, Dimapur
RUNNERS-UP: Hanghuh, Sazolie College, Kohima
Badminton Doubles (Men)
Winner: Tetso College, Dimapur
Runners-Up: ICFAI, Dimapur
Extempore Speech
Winner: Mr. Runshi Lims of St Joseph College Jakhama
Runners Up: Mr. Zunro Walling, Cornerstone College Dimapur
Stand Up Comedy
Winner: Linoto Yeptho. Tetso College, Dimapur
Runners-Up: Robin. Unity College, Dimapur
Basketball (Women)
Winner: Tetso College, Dimapur
Runners Up: Mt Mary College, Chumukedima
Basketball (Men)
Winner: Kohima Science College
Runners-Up: Unity College, Dimapur
Road to Fame
Winner: Keyicudaule Iranggan, Pranabananda College, Dimapur
Runners-Up: Akheli Zhimomi. Immanuel College, Dimapur
Pow-wow 2018 Overall Champion
Overall Champion: Tetso College
Runners-Up: St Joseph College, Jakhama
(Page News Service)