Thursday, March 4, 2021

Pol parties, civil societies oriented on MCC at Mon

Dimapur, March 13: DC & DEO Mon, Thavaseelan K, IAS organized orientation meeting and workshop for political parties and civil societies on model code of conduct, election expenditure monitoring, information technology application and overview of electoral process on March 13 in the DC’s conference hall Mon. Chairing the meeting, Thavaseelan also demonstrated C.Vigil, VVPAT and EVM.
ADC Mon HQ Hiazu Meru briefed on expenditure monitoring, model code of conduct, MCMC and information technology.
SDO (C) Phomching and Nodal Officer EEM Mon, James T. Khulu Tikhir spoke on C.Vigil and expenditure monitoring by the candidates.
The meeting was organized for all the political parties and civil societies under Mon district to disseminate information and to create awareness on the various electoral process and use of IT application for the upcoming Lok Sabha Election 2019.
Wokha: In view of the ensuing Parliamentary Election 2019, Deputy Commissioner Wokha, Dr. Manazir Jeelani Samoon, IAS has directed all arms license holders under Wokha district to deposit their arms/weapons in their nearest police station with immediate effect.
All administrative officers have also been directed to oversee that all arms license holders of every type of weapons are deposited in their respective police station.
Dimapur: DC & DEO Dimapur, Kevekha Kevin Zehol has constituted the District Level Committee on MCC with the following members: Chairman – ADC, Dimapur, members – EAC, (Dev) Dimapur; DPRO Dimapur; one representative of Commissioner of Police; one representative of all registered National/State political parties and Assistant Election Officer, Dimapur.
Dimapur control room: DC & DEO Dimapur, Kevekha Kevin Zehol has informed that the District Control Room has been set up in the office of the Deputy Commissioner Dimapur with ADC Dimapur, Sharon Longchari as officer in charge.
Any queries may be made to the District Control Room No. 9402041471/ 9402041695.
(Page News Service)