Wednesday, January 20, 2021

PCAN elects new team

Dimapur, May 20: The Private College Association Nagaland (PCAN) has elected a new team of office bearers for the term 2019-2022 with President – Dr. P. S . Lorin, Principal, Tetso College, Dimapur; Vice President – S. P Francis, President, Governing Body, Modern Christian College, Kohima; General Secretary – Vezhiihii Keyho, Principal, Capital College, Kohima; Joint Secretary – Fr. George Angami, Vice Principal, St. Joseph College, Kohima; Finance Secretary – Neibulie Peseyie, Chairman, Eastern Christian College, Dimapur; Treasurer – Dr Sashimeren Aier, Chairman, Governing board, Cornerstone College, Dimapur; and executive members – Er. Moa Aier, President, C-Edge College, Dimapur; NM Ovung, Chairman, Unity College, Dimapur; Joshua Achumi, Chairman, Managing Board, Yemhi Memorial College, Dimapur; N Kumar, Managing Director, City College of Arts and Commerce, Dimapur and Fr. Dr C Anto, Principal, NEISSR, Dimapur.
The PCAN was formed on September 8, 2018 seeing the importance of a common platform that will address not only the welfare of private colleges but also advance collegiate educational system in Nagaland.
Formal constitution of the newly formed association was enacted on May 18, 2019 at a general meeting held in Cornerstone College, Dimapur under the motto “Learning, Sacrifice, Service.” PCAN is a not-for-profit, voluntary, non-governmental and a non-political body. It recognizes the local autonomy of the member college in terms of their internal management and operations.
(Page News Service)