Monday, July 22, 2024

NU Scholars’ performance lauded

Nagaland News

Dimapur, July 10: At the prestigious International Conference on Composite Materials for Environment Protection & Remediation (ICCMEPR-2024) held on July 2 and 3, Shisak Sharma received the overall Best Oral Paper Presentation Cash Award and the Best Paper Award.
Imotila T Longchar was also honoured with the Best Paper Award. The Best Paper Awards, distributed across various technical sessions, recognize outstanding contributions in their respective fields.
Both Shisak and Imotila are research scholars from the Department of Chemistry at Nagaland University, under the guidance of Prof. Dipak Sinha.
Shisak achieved a perfect score of 15 out of 15 based on the evaluation of his research work, presentation quality, and responses to questions for the overall Best Oral Paper Presentation Cash Award. The Best Paper Awards were determined by evaluation reports from reviewers and session chairs, while for the Overall Best (Oral) Cash Award the evaluation reports of the Organizing Committee of the International Conference on Composite Materials for Environment Protection & Remediation (ICCMEPR-2024) were taken into account.
The conference, hosted by Gram Bharti College, Ramgarh, Kaimur, Bihar, under the auspices of the Chemical Research Society of India (Bihar & Jharkhand Local Chapter) in collaboration with Research Plateau Publishers, featured 24 technical sessions with over 250 participants presenting their research.
The recognition from the ICCMEPR-2024 Organizing Committee underscores the significant impact of their research in chemistry and environmental science, showcasing Nagaland University’s contributions to cutting-edge scientific research.
A press release issued by the Nagaland University stated this achievement not only marks a personal milestone for Shisak and Imotila but also reflects pride for Nagaland University and the broader scientific community.
Prof. JK Patnaik, VC of Nagaland University, extended his congratulations to the scholars and the supervisor Prof. Dipak Sinha, Department of Chemistry for the exceptional achievements.
(Page News Service)