Saturday, May 25, 2024

NSSA bids farewell to outgoing officers

farewell programme
The Nagaland Secretariat Service Association organised a farewell programme for eight of its retiring officers on 27 October, 2021 at the Secretariat conference hall, Kohima. (DIPR)

Dimapur, October 27: The Nagaland Secretariat Service Association (NSSA) organised a farewell programme for eight of its retiring officers on October 27 at the Secretariat conference hall, Kohima.

Speaking on behalf of the outgoing officers, Secretary for Social Welfare, Amenla Sashi stated that 35 years ago, 22 young freshly recruits had joined office as LDAs at the Old Secretariat building near the present DC Kohima office.
Calling it a bittersweet moment, Amenla said that leaving a workplace that has been a home away from home and its colleagues will be a difficult transition.
She encouraged the younger batch to continue to be committed, respectful and disciplined and to demand more training besides the foundational course.
“Our members will excel and be the backbone of the Nagaland Civil Secretariat if we allow ourselves to be trained and exposed,” she added.
Sashi also motivated the gathering to create congenial working environment and not hesitate to seek help and guidance to perform official duties.
Amenla, on behalf of the retiring officers, thanked the NSSA for organising the farewell programme.
Additional Secretary, Mhathung Tungoe, in a short speech, congratulated the retiring officers for finishing their career without any “blot or blemishes”.
He also added that the selfless contribution throughout their service.

Stating the NSS are the backbone of the Secretariat administration, he called on the junior colleagues to be sincere and be well-versed in all subject matters to guide the superiors.
Delivering the welcome note, President NSSA, Chubasangla Longkumer stated that NSSA holds retirement programmes annually in honour of retiring offices and their contribution towards the welfare of the people of the State.
The retiring Officers include Secretary Geology & Mining, Neiseu Tsikhanuo; Secretary Social Welfare, Amenla Sashi; Secretary Finance, Ayangla Longchari; Joint Secretary Finance, Imtinokchala Amer; Joint Secretary Home, H Chiten Sangtam; Joint Secretary Home, M Lisechem Sangtam; Joint Secretary Finance, KK Lihose Sangtam and Under Secretary, Rongsenkala. (Page News Service)