Sunday, February 28, 2021

NSF appoints HPC to look after DNSU

Dimapur, May 27: The Naga Students’ Federation has taken over the office of the Dimapur Naga Students’ Union (DNSU), which has been defunct.
As per the approval of the Federal Assembly, the NSF has appointed a five-member High Power Committee (HPC) with K Temjen Jamir as convenor, V Phushika Awomi-member secretary and Sakho Angami, G Vashum and Macheo Lotha as members.
The HPC would take over the affairs of the DNSU and would be responsible to perform the duties of the office till further notice.
The Federation has appealed to the Constituent Units of the DNSU and the public in general to extend their support and co-operation to the HPC.
(Page News Service)