Friday, October 30, 2020

NPP Mokokchung District unit restructured

Dimapur, October 4: The NPP Mokokchung District Unit has inducted new officials in an induction programme held at Mokokchung on October 3.
The programme was chaired by newly inducted general secretary (administration) of NPP Mokokchung District youth wing, Neil Verma. Welcome address was delivered by the new general secretary (administration) of NPP Mokokchung District, Matsungtula after which appointment letters were distributed to the newly inducted officials by State president, Dr Andrew Ahoto Sema, followed by speeches from the outgoing District president, I Bendang Jamir as well as the newly appointed District president, Aongsen Aier.
The outgoing president, I Bendang Jamir was recently elevated to the post of State executive member.
In his presidential address, Dr Andrew Ahoto Sema, State president of NPP Nagaland, briefed about the consistent growth and optimal health of the party especially after the new team of NPP State executive took over in 2019. He spoke in general about the induction of all ranks and files across all the districts, which he said was a challenging yet remarkable achievement for the party within a span of only a few months.
(Page News Service)