NPF revokes suspension of Mon Div office bearers

NPF revokes suspension of  Mon Div office bearers

Dimapur, May 20: NPF president, Dr Shurhozelie Liezietsu has revoked the suspension of 19 NPF Mon Division office bearers with immediate effect.
In an order, the NPF president said the 19 Mon Division office bearers of NPF were suspended by the party on May 7.
Following their suspension, the 19 office bearers had resorted to locking the NPF Mon Division Office on May 8. Stating that it had been the endeavourer of the NPF Central office to settle the matter amicably without resorting to further course of action, the order said the good will mission led by the NPF legislature wing and COB in-charge of Mon Division has ascertained that the 19 Mon Division office bearers have regretted their hasty action in locking the Mon Division Office.
The 19 office bearers have agreed to open the office on their own and continue their fullest co-operation to the Mon Division in response to the good gesture shown by the Central office, the order said while revoking their suspension.
The 19 office bearers are CH Yanboh, vice president; Longshah, vice president; Menlei, vice president; Langphong, vice president; Yati, secretary; Yeangshong, secretary; Khongwang, president, youth wing; Temlei, vice president, youth wing; Wangting, press secretary, youth wing; Minching, president, women wing; Tangam, vice president women wing; Yahoi, vice president women wing; Ngipsho, secretary women wing; Mennyai, president farmers’ wing; Nahlem, vice president farmer’ wing; Enyei, general secretary farmers wing; Manji, secretary farmers’ wing; Chingkap, secretary farmers; wing and Phengmet, advisor women wing. (Page News Service)