NPF Phek Division resolves

Dimapur, May 14: The NPF Phek Division held a consultative meeting today at Dr. Chotisuh Sazo’s residence, and in attendance of the meeting were all the four MLAs, candidate of the party who could not return in the last general election, Central Executive Council members, Central office bearers along with members from Frontal organizations, Division office bearers along with Frontal heads, Area Unit Presidents and their General Secretaries.
The Division places on record its gratitude to the electorates of Phek district for reposing their faith and loyalty to the Party for having successfully returned 4 MLAs out of 5 seats in the last 13th General Election to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly.
The Division reposed faith and confidence in the leadership of Dr. Shurhozelie Liezietsu, President NPF and TR Zeliang, Leader of the Opposition Party in the current Nagaland Legislative Assembly.
The Division appealed and urged all secular forces in the state to vote for C Apok Jamir, the consensual candidate of NPF in the by- Poll of the Lok Sabha scheduled on May 28.
It also appealed to the general public to vote for NPF to represent the Naga hope and aspiration in the Indian Parliament which is also the biggest democracy in the world.
(Page News Service)