Sunday, September 26, 2021

NPF Phek division new team takes oath

Kohima, December 27: The oath taking ceremony for new team of Naga People’s Front (NPF) Phek division for the tenure 2020-2024 took place on December 23 at Hotel Cimorb, Kohima.
The function was addressed by MLA Dr. Chotisüh Sazo & in-charge Phek division.
Dr Sazo congratulated the new team and also appreciated the previous team in whose tenure four NPF MLAs were elected from Phek district to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly in the last general election.
Stating that NPF is the second oldest regional party in the country, he urged the party men and women to be more mature in dealing with issues and urged the division not to lose hope for being in the opposition but keep supporting each other as opportunity will come in its own time.
Thenucho, former minister and advisor to NPF president who also addressed the function highlighted the ideology of the regional party and advised the party office bearers to be honest and loyal to the party.
The new team of office bearers for NPF Phek division for the tenure 2010-2024 is headed by Wepe Mekrisuh as president and Cefuzü Chürhah as working president.
Chipakhüyi Rhakho is president youth wing, Vezovolü Swüro is president women wing and the farmers wing and legal cell will be headed by Müthaduyi Sakhamo and Zacharia Tetseo respectively.
Assembly constituency presidents are 16th -Pfutsero A/C – Nguchinyi Koza, 17th-Chizami A/C – Hürüda Rahuyi, 18th Chozuba A/C – Veküri Khesoh, 19 Phek A/C – Api Vadeo and 20th Meluri A/C – Penthu Pochury. (Page News Service)