Saturday, September 18, 2021

NPF Minority Wing formed in 3 Dimapur-III A/C

Dimapur, December 20: NPF Minority Wing organized a general meeting at Singrijan D Khel Community Hall Dimapur on December 18. The meeting was chaired by Apun Naben, General Secretary NPF Minority Wing Central, wherein the house has unanimously resolved to form a committee for 3 Dimapur 3 Assembly constituency under Dimapur Division and forwarded list of members to higher official for approval of assignments.
NPF Minority Wing office bearers from central and Dimapur division were present in the meeting and witnessed the initiative to form full-fledged Minority Wing 3 Dimapur 3 AC. The special speaker of the meeting was Bishnu Bhattacharjee, President NPF Minority Wing Central along with Debendra Rana, Prem Singh (GS) and Sanjay Dey working President, Minority Wing Dimapur Division.
Bhattacharjee urged party men and women to work unitedly with patience to enjoy the fruits of hard work of loyal party man & women in coming days and heartily appreciated the encouraging initiative of party worker in formation of a committee which will surely strengthen NPF in grass root level. The committee would work under the guidance and supervision of its Central and Division office as per party constitution.
President Minority Wing Central added that Dimapur District would have separate five AC level committee for NPF Minority Wing to strengthen 5 Assembly constituency under the leadership of present elected NPF MLA, Moatoshi Longkumar and Azheto Zhimomi in Dimapur District. During the meeting, the house has also unanimously resolved to firmly uphold and support the leadership of party president Dr Shurhozelie Leizietsu and Leader of Opposition, T R Zeliang. Altogether 42 members from different community of 22 villages under 3 Dimapur 3AC have been inducted in NPF Minority Wing and 15 members were selected to work as party representative with special assignment in remote areas. (Page News Service)