Sunday, September 26, 2021
Top Stories

NPF dissolves 17th Chizami area unit; expels 15 officials


Dimapur, March 2: The NPF has expelled 15 office bearers of 17th Chizami Area Unit and also dissolved the unit with immediate effect and till further order.
The 15 office bearers were expelled following recommendation by the Disciplinary Action Committee (DAC) of the party.
The 17th Chizami Area Unit NPF office bearers had written an open letter dated 17th February 2020 to the NPF president, which was widely published in the local dailies. The same also went viral in the social media.
The expulsion order said on receiving the open letter, the DAC issued a summon letter on 29th February 2020 to the signatories to appear in person on March 2 at the Central Office for clarification. The DAC opted not to either publish the summon letter in the local dailies nor upload in the official NPF social media group with an intention that the matter may be amicably settled. “However, it is found that the summon letter of the DAC was uploaded in the Social Media by the signatories of the open letter,” it said.
The order said instead of responding to the summon letter served by the DAC, the office bearers openly defied not to appear in person before the DAC, which was also widely published in the local media and went viral in the social media.
“Your first step in writing an open letter itself is a breach of party discipline. And your second step in uploading the summon letter in social media is also a breach of party discipline. And the third step in defying to appear in person before the DAC on the appointed time, place and date is also a breach of party discipline. And your fourth step in publishing as well as uploading in social media about your defiance to appear before the DAC is also another breach of party discipline,” the order said.
“The DAC has come to a conclusion that your action thus far warrants a disciplinary action not less than expulsion from the party. And on perusal of the records available relating to this matter and after proper application of mind the DAC has recommended expulsion of your membership from the party,” it said.
The 15 office bearers of the unit expelled are Hürüda Rahuyi, president; vice presidents – Povehu Chuzho, Welhipe Chiero & Kewekhalo Rhakho; general secretaries – Sapunyi Zholia & Kholie Lasuh; secretaries – Ciekrohu, Veli Medeo, Keweko Kenye, Zalezo Vero & Paovi Lea; press secretary – Elah; president youth wing – Wekekhe Tsido; president, farmers wing – Vepocuyi Lohe and president women wing – Dezelie Thopi. (Page News Service)