Thursday, September 23, 2021

NPA elects office bearers

NPA elects
NPA members with newly elected office bearers

Dimapur, March 4: The Nagaland Press Association held its General Meeting today at Hotel Saramati wherein the new office bearers of the Association were elected. The Nomination Committee presented the list of office bearers, which was unanimously approved by the House after thorough deliberation.
The office bearers are: H. Chishi-President; Limalenden Longkumer-Vice President; Dilip Sharma-General Secretary; Alice Yhoshu-Joint Secretary and Abraham TK-Finance Secretary.
It was decided that 6 (six) Executive Members, which includes three journalists and three non-journalists working in Newspaper offices, will be elected on a later date.
It was also decided that all Editors/Publishers will form the Advisory Committee as mentioned in Article XII of the NPA Constitution.
(Page News Service)