Thursday, November 26, 2020

NLA bids farewell to retiring officers

Dimapur, December 1: Nagaland Legislative Assembly held a farewell programme for Commissioner & Secretary, Kevingtutuo Sekhose, Secretary, Susieyana Patton and Secretary, Aosenla Jamir at the NLA conference hall, Kohima on November 30.
Deputy Speaker NLA, Sharingain Longkumer congratulated the outgoing officers and said that they have reached this position and retired with dignity because of their dedication and devotion and their work has made a huge positive impact on the working system of the Secretariat. He added that the progress to successive levels in their career is through hard work and selfless contribution and all the valuable knowledge and the positive qualities instilled will be cherished by the staffs.
He also reminded the officers and subordinate staff that regardless of talent, real success is bred by working together as a team and he urged all to be respectful, supportive and organized and make this office a pleasant place to work.
Joint Secretary Jenny Ndang on behalf of the staffs and officers said that the three outgoing officers have been the most efficient batch of officers who started their career together initially and have spent 35 years of illustrious service to reach the top post and have instilled valuable skills and positive qualities. She added that the three officers deserve recognition, respect and appreciation for their dedicated time and effort in shaping profession and progression towards Secretariat staff career.
PRO to Speaker, Medo wished all the retiring officers success in their future endeavor.
In their speech the retiring officers thanked Almighty God and shared their experiences and challenges. They expressed their gratitude to all the officers and staffs for their support and cooperation and urged all to continue to be supportive and dedicated while discharging their assigned duties.
(Page News Service)