Ninoto Awomi elected NSF president


Kohima, May 10: Former president of All Sumi Students’ Union (ASSU), Ninoto Awomi has been elected the new president of the Naga Students’ Federation (NSF).
Ninoto will lead the powerful NSF for the tenure 2019-21.
Lieremo R. Kikon from the Lotha Students’ Union (LSU) was also elected general secretary.
The two student leaders were elected today at the ongoing 28th general onference of NSF at Bhandari in Wokha district.
Vice president is Dievi Yano and Speaker is Rite Khutosh. Spuni Ng Philo has been elected as assistant general secretary; Kegwahun Tep as secretary, education and statistics and Yimlanger Ao as secretary, social and cultural
Naga students from all corners of Naga inhabited areas are attending the conference.
(Page News Service)