Sunday, January 24, 2021

NE level ‘Bharat ko jano’ regional quiz competition held

Bharat ko jano

Dimapur, January 13: The 3rd North East Level “Bharat Ko Jano” Regional Quiz competition was held in Dimapur on January 12t Durga Mandir Auditorium. Participants from Assam, Manipur, Tripura, Arunachal, Meghalaya, Sikkim and Nagaland attended the event.
Dr. Abhijit Mitra, Director ICAR- NRC on Mithun, Nagaland graced the program as Chief Guest at inaugural session. Dr Mitra inaugurated the programme with lighting of lamp and floral tribute to Swami Vivekananda on his 157th Birth Anniversary.
Dr Sinam Rajendra Singh, National Vice President, BVP, Swadesh Ranjan Goswami Additional Secretary General Along with Central Office Bearers, Pankaj Sinha, Organizing Secretary Vidya Bharati, Dr H Priasakhi Devi, President BVP Manipur and other State Presidents of BVP from NE with other delegates attended the event and encouraged participants.
Thirty two participants and delegates, guardians from other states of main land India along with community leaders and leaders from various youth group and students have joined the day long program.
This is first time of its kind of competition that has been organised by BVP in Nagaland to encourage young minds of the region where in overwhelmed support was extended by one and all. Youth leaders from Gorkha Youth Club, Dimapur Bengali Students Union, Bongs and many other youth organization attended the event.
Ngukavi Naga known as N K Naga, renowned Naga Youth artist was conferred by National Vice President, BVP with “VBP Talent Award 2019” , a trophy with certificate for his outstanding contribution in the Field of Music. This is a national special award for Youth Talent by Bharat Vikas Parishad conferred in selected Zonal programme to encourage young talent of the country. Ngukavi has presented songs in Bengali and Hindi language.
“Jain Girls” performed Bande Mataram with 15 artists.
Arijit Sharma and Neeta Agarwal hosted the program in morning and evening session orderly with their dynamic anchoring knowledge.
Welcome speech was delivered by Bishnu Bhattacharjee, Regional Secretary BVP NE & Convenor of the program, while vote of thanks has been pronounced by Niranjan Saha, Cultural Secretary of BVP.
Results of 3rd Regional level Bharat-Ko-Jano Quiz held at Dimapur are Senior Group Winner : Assam 2nd: Tripura. 3rd: Nagaland. 4th: Manipur and In Junior Group, Winner: Tripura. 2nd: Assam. 3rd: Nagaland 4th: Arunachal Pradesh.
Winning team of both the groups will be participating in the National Level ‘Bharat Ko Jano’ to be held at Bhubaneswar on January 19. (Page News Service)