Saturday, April 17, 2021

NE Dr T Ao Trophy 2020 at Kohima from Jan 18

NFA announces Nagaland team

Dimapur, January 2: The Nagaland Football Association (NFA) has announced the Nagaland team for the NE Dr T Ao Trophy 2020 to be played from January 18 to 28, 2020, at the Indira Gandhi Stadium, Kohima.
The trophy is being organized by the Government of Nagaland as a culmination of the Dr T Ao 100th birth anniversary celebrations. All NE states have confirmed their participation in the tournament.
The State team is:
Goalkeepers: Neithovilie Chalieu (1) & Kevikielie Pienyü (27)
Defenders: Vikethozo Zhotso (3), Sanyem Konyak (4), Olando Yimchunger (5), Hemping (14), Nighatu Assumi (12) & Letkhokai Kuki (15)
Midfielders: Haotinmang Thomsong (21), Sinenlo Kath (6), Medoneituo Sekhose (7), Kekhrieletuo Tsira (11), Kethosilie Zatsu (16), Ratobe N Poireng Zeliang (17), Hitova Ayemi (19) & Kakhevi Assumi ((9)
Forwards: Rhitsho Mero (10), Khwetelhi Thopi (23), Limakumzuk Ao (8) & Imlongchaba (20)
The team coach is Roko Angami and team manager is Colo Mero.
Informing this, NFA vice president Colo Mero assured that the new team of NFA will be committed to development of football in Nagaland and sought support and patronage in every possible way.
The NFA informed that the team will start preparatory camp from January 6 onwards at IGS Kohima and asked the players to report latest by 3 pm.
(Page News Service)