NDPP 2 Dimapur II thanksgiving programme held


Dimapur, July 8: NDPP 2 Dimapur II A/C unit organized a thanksgiving programme in view of by-election to Lok Sabha 2018. The party had resolved to give prize to those polling station who secured the 1st and 2nd position. Accordingly, the 1st prize was giving to polling station 56 Thahekhu B N/W and 54 Thahekhu S/W with the presentage of 94.06% and 86.16% respectively. The prize was collectively sponsored by Vekhosei Nyekha, Akokla (Lucy), Nchumo Kikon, Luola-o Usou and Supu Jamir.
The party thanked all the electorates for exercising their franchises in favour of NDPP party and further solicited the cooperation of all so that the party will grow from strength to strength and ultimately the people of the State be benefitted.
The 2 Dimapur II A/C unit also appreciated and acknowledged Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio for his far sightedness and his lofty wisdom. It also acknowledged the president of the NDPP Chingwang Konyak and all his colleagues for their unceasing support.
(Page News Service)