Friday, June 21, 2024

NDPP 17th Chizami AC organizes welcoming ceremony at Chizami

K. G. Kenye and others during welcoming ceremony organized by NDPP 17th Chizami A/C at Chizami town in Phek district on May 7.

Phek, May 7: The Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) 17th Chizami Assembly Constituency today organized a welcoming ceremony for those leaders of the Naga People’s Front (NPF) who resigned and joined NDPP.
After the formal declaration of the resignation made by NPF 17 Chizami A/C president Huruda Rahuyi at the welcoming ceremony held at Chizami town, NDPP Phek Region president Mosonyi Domeh on behalf of NDPP president Chingwang Konyak and Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio welcomed and accepted them to the party.
Domeh said that with this the NDPP will soon undertake primary and active membership drive in the 17th Chizami A/C.
Rahuyi informed the meeting that the NPF 17th Chizami A/C resolved to resign en masse under the leadership of K.G. Kenye, former MP and join NDPP to strengthen the leadership of Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio and NDPP president Chingwang Konyak.
Speaking at the ceremony, KG Kenye, former MP thanked the NDPP for accepting them to the party.
“We feel perfectly at home in the new party,” he said.
Kenye said that they have come to NDPP “which is very stable and very objective” in providing leadership to the people.
Stating that inconsistency in the political leadership of any organization is dangerous and leads to self destruction, Kenye said that they felt more secure in the leadership of NDPP and further exuded confidence that they will be able to encounter any eventualities through it.
Describing Neiphiu Rio as “very senior and well experience leader” of Naga people, he said “We trust his leadership and we believe that he will lead us to a better front and have much more higher achievements in all aspects for our people.”
Kekhwengulo Lea also spoke at the programme.
The programme was chaired by Raruveyi Swuro, president NDPP 17th Chizami A/C while NDPP senior leader Cusayi Lohe proposed vote of thanks.
(Page News Service)