Friday, May 7, 2021

NCD appoints selection commission

Dimapur, July 5: The Naga Council Dimapur has appointed search/selection commission for appointment of Naga Council office bearers for 2020-2024 tenure with chairman – TL Merry (CNTC Zone); member secretary – Joyous Shingnaisui (Tenyime Zone) and members – Munthin Newmai (Southern Naga Zone), KV John (ENPO Zone) and President, Naga Council (Ex-Officio).
This was as approved by councilor annual general meeting (AGM) held on July 4 and subsequent upon the exercise of the power conferred under Article 10 clause 2 & 3 of Council constitution, said NCD president T Bangerloba in a press release.
The selection commission has been authorized to exercise full power as per constitution under Article No. 8 of Naga Council Dimapur, and its decision shall be considered legally final and binding. (Page News Service)