Sunday, May 9, 2021

National Voters’ Day observed across Nagaland

Dimapur, January 25: Along with the rest of the country, the 10th National Voters’ Day 2020 on the theme ‘Electoral literacy for stronger democracy’ was observed across Nagaland on Saturday.
Mon: The 10th National Voters’ Day (NVD) was celebrated in Mon DC’s conference hall today under the theme ‘Electoral literacy for stronger democracy’.
SDO (C) & AERO 43rd Tapi AC Chumlamo Humtsoe read the massage of Chief Election Commissioner of India citing the significance of the day. Newly enrolled electors and PwDs of the district were felicitated on the occasion.
The Best BLO for the year 2019 in respect of Mon district were also awarded.
SDO (C) & AERO 46th Mon Town AC Illika Zhimomi administrated the voters’ pledge in the programme.
Mokokchung: National Voters Day was observed at Town Hall, Mokokchung with DC Mokokchung, Limawapang Jamir as special guest.
The DC called on the youth and encouraged them to get enrolled in the electoral roll and get involved in the democratic process. He said youth are the future of the country and therefore to bring about changes every eligible voter must actively participate in the election by casting their vote wisely.
The DC felicitated newly enrolled voters and gave away the Best BLO Award for all the 10 constituencies in the district and administered the voters pledge.
Wokha: The 10th National Voters Day 2020 was held at Wokha Town Hall during which DC & District Election Officer, Wokha, Orenthung Lotha read out the message of the Chief Election Commissioner.
ADC & Electoral Registration Officer, Wokha K. Mhathung Tsanglao delivered the key note address.
Reading and signing of pledge was administered by ADC & Electoral Registration Officer, Wokha K. Mhathung Tsanglao. The DC also felicitated the newly enrolled voters.
Zunheboto: The 10th National Voters Day was observed in the DC’s conference hall. Dedicated to the voters of the country, the day is utilized to spread awareness among voters for promoting informed participation in the electoral process.
DC & DEO Zunheboto, Peter Lichamo spoke about the importance of National Voters Day and led the undertaking of the pledge.
Phek: The 10th National Voters’ Day Celebration was held in the DC’s conference hall Phek with Sachin Jaiswal, IAS, DC & District Election Officer, Phek as the guest of honour.
The Best Booth Level Officer of 19-Phek AC was awarded by DC Phek. Administration of NVD pledge was led by DC & DEO, Phek Sachin Jaiswal, IAS.
Tuensang: Tuensang District celebrated 10th National Voters Day(NVD) in collaboration with Beti Bachao Beti Padhao (BBBP) at CKS Hall, Tuensang Town with SDPO Tuensang Dr. Pritpal Kaur IPS as the special guest. In the programme SDO (Civil) Tuensang initiated the NVD pledge.Twenty new enrolled girls voters were felicitated along with the 7 best BLOs.
Aboi: The 10th national voters day was observed at ADC conference hall Aboi. ADC Aboi Ajit Kumar Ranjan, IAS read out the CEC message and distributed voters ID for the newly enrolled members. SDO (Soil) Shoyan Konyak administered the NVD pledge.
Pughoboto: The 10th National Voters’ Day was held at the ADC & DEO office Pughoboto. ADC & DEO Pughoboto T.Moa Lemtor congratulated the new enrolled voters and read out the message from the ECI.
ADC & DEO Pughoboto distributed the EPIC card to newly enrolled voters.
DPRO Dimapur: Joining the rest of the country, District Public Relations Office Dimapur also observed National Voters Day on January 25 in the office premises of DPRO office Dimapur.
DPRO Dimapur, Lolano Patton administered the voter’s pledge to the staff.
Bhandari: Celebration of 10th National Voters Day was held in the conference hall of ADC Bhandari on January 25.Newly enrolled voters were felicitated and electoral photo identity cards (EPIC) cards were handed over to them.
Noklak: Noklak celebrated the National Voter’s Day in collaboration with the BBBP Noklak Block at the KTC Hall, Noklak. RO of 56 AC, M.Chaitanya Prasad IAS highlighted the importance of well-informed electorate in democracy. 10 first time female voters (18-19 years) were felicitated. Citations were handed out by the RO and the President of KMH (Khiamniungan Miniu Hoikham) Khiamniungan Mothers Association.
Thonoknyu: The 10th National Voters Day was held at Thonoknyu Hq. The programme was chaired by Kamthong BLO, Supervisor 57th AC. In the programme newly enrolled electors were felicitated. C Phuniang, SDO civil encouraged the gathering to exercise their right of franchise in a fair, free and without any prejudice and vices to build a strong democracy.
Tening: Tening observed the 10th National Voters Day at Town Hall, Tening. Rhosietho Nguori, NCS ADC of Tening read out the message of 10th National Voters Day by Chief Election Commissioner of India. Tumben, EAC led in taking the pledge.
Aghunato: The 10th National Voters Day was observed in Aghunato town at ADC office complex.
In the programme, the EAC awarded commendation certificate to Ghutoshe Yepthomi, BLO for his sincerity and best performance. (Page News Service)