Sunday, March 26, 2023

Nagaland JD(U) informs

Nagaland News

Dimapur, June 27: The Nagaland unit of Janata Dal (United) has informed that a reception for a ‘High Power Delegation’ will be organised at Dimapur Airport on June 29.
In a press release, the party stated that the delegation arriving in Nagaland to pay tribute to Jaya Prakash Narayan include Rajiv Ranjan Singh, National President of JDU and Lok Sabha MP; Afaque Ahmed Khan, National General Secretary Northeast In-charge; Harshvardhan Singh, National General Secretary of JDU; Kaushalendra Kumar, Lok Sabha MP; Ramprit Mandal, Lok Sabha MP; and Neel Prasad Hegde, Rajya Sabha MP.
It requested members of the public and well-wishers to reach the airport by 12 noon. The Party expressed regret that it may not be able to accommodate the requests of all civil society organisations for interaction with delegation due time constraints.
It added that there will be press conference on June 30 at 1 p.m. in the conference hall of Hotel Japfu, Kohima.
(Page News Service)