Thursday, July 29, 2021

Nagaland CM gives away TaFMA Excellence Awards

TafMA awards

Nagaland Chief Minister, Neiphiu Rio gave away the TaFMA Excellence Award 2020 in a ceremony held at TCEMPA, Jotsoma on February 2 last.
The Award, which included a citation and a cash amount of Rs 10,000 were given to all those artists who excelled in their fields/genres in international, national and in Northeast competitions during the year 2020.
The Awardees were Pelenuo Angami for making it to Nexa Music Top 4; Jonathan Angami for making it to Nexa Music Top 4; Arialie Angami for winning the Best Guitar Solo at the “Six Feet Apart” contest organized by Hening Pauly from Germany; Arenlong Longkumer for winning the Strandberg India Guitar Contest & International level Solo Guitar contest; Huruangpiyang for winning Drum-off India 2020 Open Category; Imcha Imchen for making to the “Top 100 Best Songs of 2020″ in Apple Music; Diezelhou Sothu for securing the 1st Runners up at the National Virtual Singing Fiesta 2020” organized by Bharat Scouts and Guides, India; Aseto Zao for winning the title, “Tunesmith of Northeast India” organized by the Guwahati Grand Poetry Festival; David Rutsa for winning the Northeast India, “Beat Box online Championship 2020”; and Mercy Tetseo for winning the Northeast Young Heroes 2020 for Music and Entertainment.
(Page News Service)