Wednesday, July 28, 2021

NAAC peer team visits Pfutsero Govt. College

Phek, September 20: The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) Peer Team from Bangalore visited Pfutsero Government College (PGC) from September 17 to 18 last for its two day assessment of the college for validation and verification of the Self Study Report (SSR) which was submitted to the NAAC office earlier.
The Peer Team was headed by chairman Dr. Mohd Muzammil, Former Vice Chancellor, Agra University & MJP Rohilkhand University, Bareilly UP along with Member Co-ordinator Dr. Debarshi Nath, Professor, Department of Cultural Studies, Tezpur University, Napaam, Tezpur Assam and Member Dr. J. Zorema, Principal, Govt. J. Buana College, Lunglei Mizoram.
On the first day of the visit, the team interacted with the PGC principal Dr. Moanochet Longchar, IQAC Co-ordinator Neichupe Kapfo, followed by a series of presentations and interactions with the HoDs of different departments of the college.
The team also had an interaction meeting with various committees and cells of the college.
The Peer Team had a discourse with representatives from Higher Education headed by Additional Director and HoD Dr. Apeni along with four other officials, Deputy Commissioner, Phek, ADC Pfutsero, University representative Dr. N.D.R Chandra, Professor, Department of English, NU and OSD to Minister Higher and Technical Dept. and Tribal affairs during the luncheon meeting.
The Team visited the Library, Museum, NSS and RUSA Offices etc. after which interactions with students, alumni and parents was held.
Verification of documents and interaction with the non-teaching staffs was also conducted. The day closed with a cultural programme by the students of PGC.
On the second day, the Peer Team conducted physical verification of various facilities of the college and reviewed the best practices adopted by the college.
At the Exit meeting, PGC principal delivered welcome address followed by the NAAC Peer Team Chairman’s address and handing over the Peer Team Report to the Principal.
The vote of thanks was tendered by IQAC Co-ordinator.
(Page News Service)