Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Metsubo stresses on improving office attendance in RD Dept

Minister RD Metsubo Jamir addressing the PDs BDOs Conference 2021 at Niathu Resort on 22nd January 2021.

Dimapur, January 22: Minister for Rural Development, Metsubo Jamir today stressed on the need for improvement in office attendance in the districts and specifically called upon all the BDOs to be present in their place of postings regularly.

Addressing the Project Directors (PDs) & Block Development Officers (BDOs) Conference 2020-2021 at Niathu Resort today, the minister reminded that there are hardly two months left for the financial year to end and urged the officers to finish whichever works they have started and start preparing for the next financial year.
Stating that without fund release the department has no work and that the release process starts from the BDOs and MIS, he asked the PDs and BDOs to ensure that all implementation works are completed and uploaded on time.
Jamir further commended the department for performing well and receiving various awards both at the national and state level.
Commissioner & secretary, RD, Neposo Theluo, IAS lamented that the previous year had been a difficult year as everyone had to work with a lot of restraints due to the pandemic and lockdown. He mentioned that implementation of various programmes in the field was affected hence bringing down the standard of execution of works as geo-tagging and village inspection could not be carried out as expected. Towards this, he requested the officers to judiciously utilize funds and not create too much liability as this will affect programme implementation.
Theluo also insisted upon the officers to be thorough with the guidelines of the programmes being implemented and to be present in their respective place of postings.
He further urged upon all officers to come forward with problems faced while dispatching their duties so that the department may take it up with the ministry and get it solved.
The daylong conference discussed various issues and highlighted on programmes including Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana (PMAY-G), Gram Panchayat Development Plan (GPDP), RGSA and e-gram Swaraj, Nagaland State Rural Livelihood Mission (NSRLM), Grant-in-Aid, VDB Welfare Fund, Micro Finance & UC, Fifteenth Finance Commission Grant to RLB & Rurban, MGNREGA and Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY).
The programme was chaired by director, RD, Imnukshila while vote of thanks was delivered by addl. Director, RD, Liboni Humtsoe.
(Page News Service)