Merali Fellowship wins DABAYM Cricket Bash League


Dimapur, May 17: Beating Merali Fellowship by 22 runs, Signal Fellowship won DABAYM Cricket Bash League 2018, an initiative of the DABA Teintet Lanur as a part of the DABA Youths Sports Ministry today. The final match was played in the Government College ground, Dimapur.
Batting first, Signal Fellowship put up a total of 115 runs at the loss of 5 wickets in 15 overs. Merali Fellowship could score only 95 runs at the loss of 8 wickets.
With 139 runs in 5 matches in the tournament, Imlikaba of Signal Fellowship won the orange cap as the highest run scorer, while his teammate Mazu who took 13 wickets in the same number of matches secured the purple cap.
Along of Signal Fellowship won the award of best wicketkeeper for 13 catches in 5 matches; Talilemba of Merali Fellowship won the title of Lemon Young Promising Player of the Tournament for his 104 runs; Tiawapang Imsong of Duncan Fellowship won the title of Best Catch of the Tournament.
The man of the tournament was clinched by Mazu of Signal Fellowship.
Later an exhibition match was also played between Youth Directors XI and DABA Youths Ministry XI.
The league matches of the tournament had started on April 11 with teams of eight fellowships under DABA – Signal Fellowship, Duncan Fellowship, Town Fellowship, Merali Fellowship, Lungmen Fellowship, Sumedem Fellowship, Yongkum Fellowship and Yinsem Fellowship. (Page News Service)