Sunday, June 20, 2021

Mens Senior Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 trophy: Saurashtra beats Nagaland by 9 wickets

Dimapur, November 8: Saurashtra defeated Nagaland by 9 wickets in the ongoing Mens Senior Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 trophy today.
Winning the toss, Saurashtra put Nagaland to bat first. The match was reduced to 16 overs due to rain.
In the stipulated 16 overs, Nagaland managed to score 69 at the loss of 6 wickets, with Imliwati contributing 11 runs while Hokaito scored 10.
For Saurashtra, Jaydev Unadkat claimed 2 wickets.
In reply to Nagaland’s 69 runs, Saurashtra managed to score 73 for the loss of one wicket in 10.2 overs. Harvik and Kishan scored 22 and 20 runs respectively.
For Nagaland, the lone wicket was claimed by S Mundhe.
Today’s match
Nagaland Vs Sikkim at 2 p.m.
(Page News Service)