Saturday, April 20, 2024

MB Foundation felicitates HSLC & HSSLC 2019 & 2020 toppers

Nagaland News

Dimapur, November 8: Manik Bhattacharjee Foundation (M.B. Foundation), Dimapur organized a felicitation-cum-Manik Bhattacharjee Award giving ceremony 2019 & 2020 to HSLC & HSSLC toppers of 2019 & 2020 on Saturday at Pranab Jubilee Auditorium in commemoration with his 86th birth anniversary by strictly maintaining and following all guidelines and SOPs laid down by the District administration.
Charlie Sekhose , renowned socio political leader and senior vice president NDPP and Rtn. Kitoshi Zhimomi, president Rotary Club Dimapur graced the occasion as special guests.
In his speech Charlie Sekhose paid homage to late Manik Bhattacharjee and lauded the various activities of M.B. Foundation. He urged students to be the agent of change for a brighter India of tomorrow.
Kitoshi Zhimomi appreciated the teaching faculties of the institution for their continuous striving and excellence in the field of education.
Veteran retired teacher N. Datta was felicitated for rendering services in the best form by moulding students to their successful career. Monoj Bhattacharjee, Chief Organizer, M.B. Foundation delivered his key note introductory and welcome speech.
On the occasion, Manik Bhattacharjee Award was conferred to successful toppers of HSLC & HSSLC 2019 and 2020 – Wangshitemjen, Abhi Chakraborty, Imtijungla, Ananya Kumar Das, Suhana Begum, Anushka Bhattacharjee, Chumliba R, Ichha Upadhyay were felicitated. (Page News Service) (Page News Service)