Leo’s Inter-School TT tourney concludes


Dimapur, September 30: The 31st Leo Club Inter-School Table Tennis Tournament concluded on Sunday.
In the boys Singles final, Tushar jain of Delhi Public School defeated Samyak Jain of Delhi Public School. In Doubles, Tushar Jain & Safal Jain of Delhi Public School has defeated Toki and Vicky of Christian Higher Secondary School.
In Girls singles, Temsukala Longkumer of Maple Tree School defeated Hinatoli of Zakiesato Memorial Higher Secondary School and in girls doubles, C.Denli Konyak and Temsukala Longkumer of Maple tree school defeated Kashvi Sethi & Amongla Lemtur of Maple Tree School.
The tournament was conducted under the leadership of Club President Leo Rishab Chhabra.
The closing ceremony was graced by Rotary president Dr. Nitin Agarwal as the chief guest. He lauded the efforts of the Leo Club of Dimapur for keeping the tournament rolling for 31 years and thus providing an exclusive platform to the young players of the state.
He said that there is no short cut to success and success would come to those who work hard. He also said that the state still has a long way to go and with proper dedication and hard work we can definitely do it.
Guest of honour of the closing ceremony was Leo Ayush More who came all the way from Jorhat. He is the international district president of Leo District 322-D. He congratulated all the winners as well as the participants who couldn’t achieve any victory and told them never to give up and come as a stronger participant in the next year.
During the tournament, the Best Discipline trophy was awarded to Cornerstone Higher Secondary School. St. Marys Montessori Higher Secondary school was awarded for the inaugural song performed by them.
On the occasion, the results of the Slogan Contest was also declared where Little Star Higher Secondary School got the 1st prize, Shri Digamber Jain Higher Secondary School got 2nd prize and Little Star Higher Secondary School got the 3rd prize.(Page News Service)