KFL 2018: KTC informs clubs


Dimapur, June 7: The Kohima Town Club (KTC) has informed participating clubs that the last date for window transfer and team registration will be till June 21. The Kohima Football League 2018 (KFL) will be held from July 17 to August 31.
Each club are to register minimum 25 players for the KFL 2018. The players are to be registered with Kohima District Football Association (KDFA) and the club have also been directed to get registered with KDFA. For player registration one can contact Kevilebei Zashümo and club registration William Koso.
The official launching of KFL 2018 will be held tentatively during first week of July.
Seven teams will compete for KFL 2018: Ziekezou SC, New Market FC, United 16 FC, Khriekesa FC, Vanguard FC, Twenty 11 Viswema and Sechu Zubza FC.
So far four teams have made team registration – Sechu Zubza FC, Vanguard FC, United 16 FC and Ziekezou SC. The other three teams have been reminded to get their registration done.
(Page News Service)