Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Joy Sutradhar and Vezotolü Shijoh crowned Mr and Miss Nagaland Mega Model Hunt 2022

mr and miss nagaland

The second edition of the Nagaland Mr & Miss Mega Model Hunt was held on Saturday at RCEMPA, Jotsoma in which Joy Sutradhar and Vezotolü Shijoh were crowned Mr and Miss Nagaland Mega Model Hunt 2022 respectively. The model hunt was organised by Nagaland Mega Entertainment.
In the final questioning round, Sutradhar was asked what national policy he would change if he were given a chance. He replied that he would change the education system and explained that when changes are brought into the education policy, they make the conditions favourable for the children and it results not only in raising them in a wise manner but also raising the entire upcoming generation which will ultimately lead to the social and economic growth of the country.
Vezotolii Shijoh was asked about the biggest challenge faced by young girls in modern times. The 19-year-old from Chumoukedima replied that not being an independent individual and always being under someone’s authority is the biggest challenge faced by young girls. According to her, women are still subjected to sexual harassment and denied rights ensured in the constitution. She also bagged the Miss Photogenic title.
Sangbolong Jamir and Lumvila Sangtam were named the first runner-up while Nganshong Sosolee and L. Chuom Phom were crowned the second runner-up of Nagaland Mr & Miss Mega Model Hunt categories respectively. Lumvila Sangtam also won the title of best physique in the female category and Viphresül Natso won the title in the male category. Zikhum Sangtam was named Mr Photogenic.
Lumvila Sangtam was named as Miss Congeniality and Thejavizo Venuh as Mr Congeniality; Shangsila S Sangtam bagged the title of Best Ethnic Wear in the female category and Arenbemo Khuvung in the male category; Kitokali Sheqi was named as Miss Popular and Nganshong Sosolee as Mr Popular; the title of Miss Perfect 10 went to Shangsila S Sangtam and Sangbolong Jamir was named Mr Perfect 10.
Founder and President, Nagaland Mega Entertainment (NME), Samuel Achy Phom informed on the occasion that the winners of the title along with the first and second runners-up will be getting a direct entry into Mr & Miss India Globe. The jury members of the event were Imlibenla Wait Nienu, runner-up, Miss Super Talent, Ravi Ranjan Kumar, Founder and Director, Mr India & Miss India Globe, and Seyiveno Chuzo, Singer and Scholar.
(Page News Service)